The Certified Insurance Fraud Analyst (CIFA)

About Certified Insurance Fraud Analyst (CIFA) Training

The Certified Insurance Fraud Analyst (CIFA) certification is an accrediting process that covers all topics that deem an analyst well-rounded and well-versed to be well rounded and versed in all aspects of fraud analysis. The program has a high standard for admission and testing, including adherence to IASIU’s code of ethics.

  • Current member of IASIU in good standing The fee is $80
  • Education and Experience Requirements
  • Minimum of three years experience in insurance fraud analytics
AND one of the following:
  • Bachelor’s Degree
  • 10 Years experience in the Insurance Industry
  • 5 Years in the Insurance Industry and 5 Years in a Military Analytical Position
  • 5 Years in the Insurance Industry and 5 Years in a Law Enforcement
  • Analytical Position
Minimum of one of the following insurance fraud certifications
  • Certified Insurance Fraud Investigator (CIFI)
  • AEI Certification (FCLS, FCLA, SCLA)
  • Certified Fraud Examiner (CFE)
  • Accredited Health Care Fraud Investigator (AHFI)
  • Other Certifications (subject to review and approval by committee)
Benefits with IIMARK
  • Learn from the Industry leaders
  • Network with the global industry practitioners & Leaders
  • Continual support to pass the exam and help in career move counselling
Enquiry Form